Extension of Visa on Arrival To 4 more locations

Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has decided to extend Tourist Visa on Arrival facility (TVoA) at four additional airports viz. Trivandrum, Bangalore, Hyderabad & Kochi.

TVoA facility is available at four International airports in the country viz. Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata for the nationals of Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar and Indonesia.

TVoA facility would be extended to Goa Airport as soon as infrastructure and manpower requirements are in place.

This was stated by Shri Mullappally Ramachandran, Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs in written reply to a question by Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, Dr. P. Venugopal, Shri Ramesh Bais, Shri Sanjay Dhotre, Shri Tarachand Bhagora, Shri P. Kumar, Shri Hari Manjhi in the Lok Sabha today.

Tags: BangaloreChennaiKolkataLok SabhaMinistry of Home AffairsNew ZealandPhilippinesVisa

profile image

About eMinds Legal

eMinds Legal

eMinds Legal is a Corporate Law Firm based in Gurgaon, India specializing in Corporate Legal, Corporate Secretarial and Compliance. The Firm comprises of a team of Corporate Lawyers and Company Secretaries with in-depth subject matter knowledge and participative industry experience of over 15 years.

India’s Leading Compliance Software

India’s Leading Compliance Software

Get A Demo Today !

Corporate Law Referencer

Corporate Law Referencer

Corporate Law Referencer

Recent Articles

Recent Legal updates

Recent Gst Updates